Slow Wine Magazine

Slow Wine in New York

Join us and 73 Italian winemakers at the Slow Wine Tasting event on February 2 & 3…

On February 2 & 3 Slow Food will present the 2015 edition of the Slow Wine guide at a tasting event open to industry professionals and consumers. The event will include the presence of 73 producers (43 in the evening event) listed in the guide, with tasting of their outstanding wines.  Join us to preview this innovative guide, discover new wines and meet the people behind the selected Italian wineries that represent Slow Wine values.

 

LOCATION:

Waldorf Astoria
301 Park Avenue, New York City, NY 10022

 

DATES AND TIMES:

February 2

12.30 pm – 4.30 pm: open to industry REGISTER (Code: SPROD2015)
6 pm – 8.30 pm: open to the public GET YOUR TICKET*

 

February 3

11 am – 3 pm: open to industry REGISTER (Code: SPROD2015)

 

*Entry fee includes a free copy of the Slow Wine Guide 2015 (for consumers) and the first four issues of Slow Wine magazine free.

 

SW-whoscoming-large

 

 

COMPLETE LIST OF PRODUCERS EXHIBITING AT THIS EVENT:

 

Abruzzo

Tenuta Terraviva www.tenutaterraviva.it

Torre dei Beati www.torredeibeati.it

 

Alto Adige

Cantina Tramin www.cantinatramin.it

 

Torre San Martino

Villa Venti www.villaventi.it

 

Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Aquila del Torre www.aquiladeltorre.it

Eugenio Collavini www.collavini.it

Le Vigne di Zamò www.levignedizamo.com

Ronco del Gelso www.roncodelgelso.com

Vistorta www.vistorta.it

Volpe Pasini www.volpepasini.net

 

Lazio

Casale della Ioria www.casaledellaioria.com

 

Lombardy

Barone Pizzini www.baronepizzini.it

Tenuta Roveglia www.tenutaroveglia.it

 

Marche

Cantine Belisario www.belisario.it

Collestefano www.collestefano.com

Le Vigne di Franca www.levignedifranca.it

Marotti Campi www.marotticampi.it

Santa Barbara www.vinisantabarbara.it

 

Piedmont

Borgogno & Figli www.borgogno.com

Brandini www.agricolabrandini.it

Piero Busso www.bussopiero.com

Carussin www.carussin.it

Casa di E. Mirafiore www.mirafiore.it

Castello di Neive www.castellodineive.it

Contratto www.contratto.it

Dacapo www.dacapo.it 

Damilano www.cantinedamilano.it

E. Pira & Figli – Chiara Boschis www.pira-chiaraboschis.com

Giacomo Fenocchio www.giacomofenocchio.com

L’Armangia www.armangia.it

La Spinetta www.la-spinetta.com

Malvirà www.malvira.com

Marchesi Alfieri www.marchesialfieri.it

Mossio Fratelli www.mossio.com

Fiorenzo Nada www.nada.it

Pecchenino www.pecchenino.com

G.D. Vajra www.gdvajra.it

Alessandro Veglio www.risveglioinlanga.it/vini.htm

 

Puglia

Agricole Vallone www.agricolevallone.it

Severino Garofano – Vigneti e Cantine http://garofano.aziendamonaci.com

Alberto Longo www.albertolongo.it

 

Sicily

Judeka www.judeka.com

Planeta www.planeta.it

Tasca d’Almerita www.tascadalmerita.it

 

Tuscany

Avignonesi www.avignonesi.it

Badia a Coltibuono www.coltibuono.com

Caiarossa www.caiarossa.com

Caparsa www.caparsa.it

Casanova della Spinetta www.la-spinetta.com

Fontodi www.fontodi.com

I Luoghi www.iluoghi.it

Le Cinciole www.lecinciole.it

Montenidoli www.montenidoli.com

Petrolo www.petrolo.it

Podere Il Carnasciale

Tenimenti Luigi d’Alessandro www.tenimentidalessandro.it

 

Umbria

Antonelli San Marco www.antonellisanmarco.it

Tabarrini www.tabarrini.com

 

Veneto
Corte Sant’Alda www.cortesantalda.it

La Montecchia Conte Emo Capodilista www.lamontecchia.it

Daniele Nardello www.nardellovini.it

Leonildo Pieropan www.pieropan.it

Prà www.vinipra.it

Speri www.speri.com

 

Consorzio Maestri Vignaioli

Cantine del Notaio www.cantinedelnotaio.it

Trappolini www.trappolini.com

Villa Zarri www.brandyvillazarri.com

Cascina la Ghersa www.laghersa.it

Az. Agr. Stroppiana Dario www.cantinastroppiana.com

Ferreri & Bianco www.ferrerivini.it

Rubinelli Vajol www.rubinellivajol.it

Spumanti Dal Din www.daldin.it

 

 

 

Slow Wine critiques wine through the perspective of the Slow Food philosophy, believing that wine, just as with food, must be good, clean, and fair – not just good. In this regard, we give ample space and prominence to small-scale winemakers who are using traditional techniques, working with respect for the environment and terroir, and safeguarding the incredible biodiversity of grape varieties that are part of Italy’s heritage.

 



4 thoughts on “Slow Wine in New York

  1. より:I simply want to say I’m biegnner to weblog and honestly liked this web page. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have really good articles. Cheers for sharing your website page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*