Slow Wine Magazine

Slow Wine In San Francisco

The complete list of good, clean and fair winemakers exhibiting at the Slow Wine tasting event on January 29….

On January 29 Slow Food will present the 2015 edition of the Slow Wine guide at a tasting event open to industry professionals and consumers. The event will include the presence of 51 producers from listed in the guide, with tasting of their outstanding wines.  Join us to preview this innovative guide, discover new wines and meet the people behind the selected Italian wineries that represent Slow Wine values.

 

Location:

Terra Gallery
511 Harrison St. – San Francisco, CA 94105

 

Time:

12.30 pm – 4.30 pm: open to industry REGISTER
6 pm – 8.30 pm: open to the public GET YOUR TICKET*

 

*Entry fee includes a free copy of the Slow Wine Guide 2015 (for consumers) and the first four issues of Slow Wine magazine free.

 

SW-whoscoming-large

 

COMPLETE LIST OF PRODUCERS EXHIBITING AT THIS EVENT:

Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Le Vigne di Zamò www.levignedizamo.com

 

Lazio

Casale della Ioria www.casaledellaioria.com

 

Lombardy

Barone Pizzini www.baronepizzini.it

 

Marche

Cantine Belisario www.belisario.it

Collestefano www.collestefano.com

Marotti Campi www.marotticampi.it

 

Piedmont 

Marco e Vittorio Adriano www.adrianovini.it

Borgogno & Figli www.borgogno.com

Brandini www.agricolabrandini.it

Ca’ Viola www.caviola.com

Casa di E. Mirafiore www.mirafiore.it

Dacapo www.dacapo.it 

Elvio Cogno www.elviocogno.com

Diego Conterno www.diegoconterno.it

Contratto www.contratto.it

Damilano www.cantinedamilano.it

E. Pira & Figli – Chiara Boschis www.pira-chiaraboschis.com

La Spinetta www.la-spinetta.com

Malvirà www.malvira.com

Mossio Fratelli www.mossio.com

Marco Porello www.porellovini.it

G.D. Vajra www.gdvajra.it

 

Puglia

Agricole Vallone www.agricolevallone.it

Castel di Salve www.casteldisalve.com

Severino Garofano Vigneti e Cantine http://garofano.aziendamonaci.com

Alberto Longo www.albertolongo.it

 

Sicily

Planeta www.planeta.it

 

Tuscany

Badia a Coltibuono www.coltibuono.com

Caiarossa www.caiarossa.com

Casanova della Spinetta www.la-spinetta.com

Corzano e Paterno www.corzanoepaterno.it

Fattoria di Fèlsina www.felsina.it

Fontodi www.fontodi.com

Le Cinciole www.lecinciole.it

Montenidoli www.montenidoli.com

 

Umbria

Tabarrini www.tabarrini.com

 

Veneto

La Montecchia Conte Emo Capodilista www.lamontecchia.it

Leonildo Pieropan www.pieropan.it

Sorelle Bronca www.sorellebronca.com

Speri www.speri.com

Valdellövo www.valdellovo.it

 

Consorzio Maestri Vignaioli

Cantine del Notaio www.cantinedelnotaio.it

Trappolini www.trappolini.com

Villa Zarri www.brandyvillazarri.com

Cascina la Ghersa www.laghersa.it

Az. Agr. Stroppiana Dario www.cantinastroppiana.com

Ferreri & Bianco www.ferrerivini.it

Rubinelli Vajol www.rubinellivajol.it

Spumanti Dal Din www.daldin.it

 

 

 

 

Slow Wine critiques wine through the perspective of the Slow Food philosophy, believing that wine, just as with food, must be good, clean, and fair – not just good. In this regard, we give ample space and prominence to small-scale winemakers who are using traditional techniques, working with respect for the environment and terroir, and safeguarding the incredible biodiversity of grape varieties that are part of Italy’s heritage.



2 thoughts on “Slow Wine In San Francisco

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*